So…anyone still around?

It’s been two years since last I posted here. So much has happened since then in my life, so many changes, some good, some bad, but for the most part, it’s all a positive upswing. I’m not going to go into the details here; in fact, this will likely be the last post I make that references my personal life.

I realize that one of the reasons I dropped out two years ago was that I had rather lost sight of the purpose of this blog, which was to challenge myself to write creatively, every day. The more I blurred the lines between the blog’s purpose and using it as a form of social media outlet, the harder it became to create the kind of content I really wanted to create.

But I do miss it, and I really want to get back in the habit. I’ve tried, a couple of times, to create in other places, but they never stuck with me like this place did. So here I am, world…ready to write again!

17 comments

  1. Welcome back, Mark. I think several of us take sabbaticals, as necessary. Such a pleasure to read your writing again. (Dana)

  2. I did not know you before because I stopped blogging in 2012. I restarted this past July in order to finish works. I understand the challenge of writing every day.

  3. Welcome back! Can’t believe it’s been two YEARS, seriously? That feels insane. You don’t owe anyone any explanations, but it’s good to see you. Don’t know if you’ve been reading along with Deathwatch, but if not, come join the adventure — I’m looking forward to seeing what you put out here!

Leave a Reply

