The Queen of all Argyll

I have mixed thoughts on the sharing of music and videos in my blog. It’s not something I think I will do regularly, as I intend this, mostly, to be a place for *my* creative outpourings. But today I am slogging through the last of my work week. I’ve had so much to do, and so little time to create. So music has been a comfort to me as I get a chance to reflect on where I want to be, what I want to write, and what my creations might likewise inspire, as I have been inspired by what others create.

So here’s a song that’s been stuck in my head all day. The Queen of all Argyll. Maybe it will inspire you as it has inspired me.

12 comments

  1. I think music is part of our creative outpouring. Music evokes emotion which stirs up our creative juices, and so on and so forth… but that is just one silly girl’s opinion

  2. Yay! A new band and a song to play that I’ve never heard – neat! This reminds me of The Dubliners, and of a good time in my early twenties, so thanks for two treats. Music and song are essential to survival if you ask me. :)

  3. I am undecided as to whether the girl of which they speak is the Queen of the beautiful Domain of Argyll or whether she just wears argyll socks all the time.

    But I loves me a rowdy Irish song. We have a band up here call The Great Big Sea. They’re worth a listen. And once again, it makes for good listening with a pint of Guinness (or two) in your hand and a good friend across the table from ye.

Leave a Reply

