Apple Eater: A Poem

I am once more doing the unusual and reblogging a post – for those of you who want to know why I chose C.E. Coburn as one of my spotlight writers, *this* is why. Magnificent work!

Drafty Devil

I was insLilith by John Collier C. E. Coburn Quotepired to create this poem by Pooky Poetry’s Prompt No. 44. The task was to create a poem that could be read forwards or backwards. Of course my dyslexic brain took that to mean from right to left, as well as from left to write. So, I set out to create a poem that reads completely in reverse. About five minutes in: “The fuck was I thinking?” Thankfully I did not manage to drive myself mad, and endedup with a pretty cool poem (that hopefully doesn’t feel too forced to form) with some serious Carrollean elements. I’ve written the poem out both ways for easy reading and punctuation.

View original post 64 more words

One comment

Leave a Reply

