Rescue on the Sea of Love

He bids you adieu as you slip beneath
The waves of the sea that love has made,
Too frightened of what he’ll find underneath
The waters, and thus, his vision fades.
But I will catch you within my arms
As you slip below the surf and tide
And keep you protected from hurt and harms
And promise that you’ll never be denied
My heart, for e’en if we drown and die
At least I shall go with a smile on my face
As the last breath escapes on contended sigh,
For I’ll know I have gone in your sweet embrace.

One comment

Leave a Reply

