My poetry…

I am and always have been a big fan of traditional poetic forms. I like and feel challenged by structural rules and rhyming schemes, and love trying to find a way to deliver my visions within the constraints those forms provide. I know, of course, that most traditional poetic styles are dreadfully out of style, but that’s ok.

I don’t write poetry to be stylish.

I don’t write poetry to be edgy.

I don’t write poetry to be published (because, honestly, there is no tougher market).

I write poetry because I fucking love to write poetry.

My way.

Even if “my way” was defined hundreds of years ago by some dead french dude. ;)

2 comments

  1. I have just discovered your poetry and I think it is lovely. I say you should write what you want to write even if it was invented by some old French dude or Latin dude or some form that you invent yourself.

Leave a Reply

